top of page

GENERAL PRACTICE

Health on the Net Foundation(HON) : www.hon.ch

MyDr : www.mydr.com.au

Better Health Channel : www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au

NPS : www.nps.org.au

 

ALLERGIES

Australian Society of Clinical Immunology and Allergy: www.allergy.org.au

CANCER

Cancer Council: www.cancercouncil.com.au

Cancer Council Australia: www.cancer.org.au

Cancer Australian (Government): canceraustralia.gov.au

Cancer Screening: www.cancerscreening.gov.au

Breast Cancer Network Australia: www.bcna.org.au

Prostate Cancer Foundation of Australia: www.prostate.org.au

Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre: www.petermac.org

 

CARDIOVASCULAR DISEASE

Heart Foundation: www.heartfoundation.org.au

COMPLEMENTARY MEDICINE

The Australasian Integrative Medicine Association (AIMA) : www.aima.net.au

 

DENTAL

Australian Dental Association: www.ada.org.au

 

DERMATOLOGY

Australian College of Dermatologists: www.dermcoll.edu.au

Eczema Association of Australasia : www.eczema.org.au

All about Acne: www.acne.org.au

National Psoriasis Foundation: www.psoriasis.org

Occupational Dermatology Research and Education Centre: www.occderm.asn.au

DRUG AND ALCOHOL

Therapeutic Goods Administration: www.tga.gov.au

Quit Victoria: www.quit.org.au

Alcoholics Anonymous Australia: www.aa.org.au

Quitline:  www.makesmokinghistory.org.au

ENDOCRINOLOGY

Diabetes Australia: www.diabetesaustralia.com.au

The Australian Thyroid Foundation: www.thyroidfoundation.org.au

 

GASTROENTEROLOGY

The Gastroenterological Society of Australia: www.gesa.org.au

Crohn's and Colitis Australia: www.crohnsandcolitis.com.au

Coeliac Australia: www.coeliac.org.au

IBIS Irritable Bowel Information & Support Association of Australia: www.ibis-australia.org

 

HAEMATOLOGY

Australian Red Cross Blood Service: www.transfusion.com.au

 

IMMUNISATION

Immunise Australia Program (Government): www.health.gov.au/health-topics/immunisation

Immunisation Calculator (SA Health): www.health.sa.gov.au/immunisationcalculator

INFECTIOUS DISEASES

US Center for Disease Control: www.cdc.gov

MEN'S HEALTH

Men's Health Australia: www.menshealthaustralia.net

MENTAL HEALTH

Anxiety Online: www.mentalhealthonline.org.au

Black Dog Institute: www.blackdoginstitute.org.au

Beyond Blue: www.beyondblue.org.au

Kids Help: www.kidshelp.com.au

Headspace - National Youth Mental Health Foundation: www.headspace.org.au

Schizophrenia:  www.onedoor.org.au

MUSCULOSKELETAL

Australian Orthopaedic Association: www.aoa.org.au

Sports Medicine Australia: www.sma.org.au

Australian Association of Musculoskeletal Medicine: www.aamm.org.au

 

NEUROLOGY

Brain Foundation: www.brainfoundation.org.au

Headache Australia: www.headacheaustralia.org.au

MS Australia: www.msaustralia.org.au

Stroke Foundation: www.strokefoundation.org.au

Parkinson's Australia: www.parkinsons.org.au

Epilepsy Action Australi: www.epilepsy.org.au

Motor neurone disease (MND) Australia: www.mndaust.asn.au

 

NUTRITION

Dietitians Association of Australia: www.daa.asn.au

Food Standards New Zealand Australia: www.foodstandards.gov.au

Australian Divison of World Action on Salt & Health: www.awash.org.au

Go for 2 and 5: www.gofor2and5.com.au

OBSTETRICS AND GYNAECOLOGY

The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists: www.ranzcog.edu.au

The Jean Hailes Foundation for Women's Health: www.jeanhailes.org.au

OBGYN.net: www.healthline.com/health/what-is-on-ob-gyn

OPTHALMOLOGY

The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Ophthalmologists: www.ranzco.edu

Glaucoma Australia: www.glaucoma.org.au

Vision Australia: www.visionaustralia.org

Macular Degeneration: www.mdfoundation.com.au

 

OSTEOPOROSIS

Osteoporosis Australia: www.osteoporosis.org.au

 

PAEDIATRICS

Princess Margaret Hospital for Children: http://pch.health.wa.gov.au

 

PALLIATIVE CARE

Palliative Care Australia: www.palliativecare.org.au

Department of Health and Ageing: www.health.gov.au

My Aged Care:  www.myagedcare.gov.au

 

PARENTING

Raising Children: www.raisingchildren.net.au

Autism Spectrum Australia: www.autismspectrum.org.au

Parenting - Better Health Channel: www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au/

RADIOLOGY

Inside Radiology: www.insideradiology.com.au

 

RENAL

Kidney Health Australia: www.kidney.org.au

Prostate Cancer Foundation of Australia: www.prostate.org.au

The Urological Society of Australia and New Zealand : www.usanz.org.au

The Continence Foundation of Australia : www.continence.org.au

 

RESPIRATORY

National Asthma Council of Australia: www.nationalasthma.org.au

The Australian Lung Foundation: www.lungfoundation.com.au

The Australasian Sleep Association : www.sleep.org.au

 

RHEUMATOLOGY

Sjögren's Syndrome Foundation: http://www.sjogrens.org/

Australian Rheumatology Association: www.rheumatology.org.au

Arthritis Australia: www.arthritisaustralia.com.au

 

SEXUAL HEALTH

Australasian Chapter of Sexual Health Medicine : https://www.health.gov.au/health-topics/sexual-health

ASHM : Australian Society for HIV Medicine: www.ashm.org.au

TRAVEL

U.S. Centre for Disease Control: www.cdc.gov/travel

Medical Advisory Services For Travellers Abroad (MASTA): www.travelhealthadvisor.com.au

 

VASCULAR

Society for Vascular Surgery: www.vascularweb.org

NHS Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm Screening Program : www.screening.nhs.uk

 

WOMEN'S HEALTH

King Edward Memorial Hospital: http://www.kemh.health.wa.gov.au

The Australasian Menopause Society: www.menopause.org.au

Jean Hailes Foundation for Women's Health: www.jeanhailes.org.au

National Cervical Screening Program: www.cancerscreening.gov.au

General Practice
ALLERGIES
CANCER
CARDIOVASCULAR DISEASE
COMPLEMENTARY MEDICINE
CHRONIC DISEASE PREVENTION
DENTAL
DERMATOLOGY
DRUG AND ALCOHOL
ENDOCRINOLOGY
GASTROENTEROLOGY
GERIATICS
IMMUNISATION
HAEMATOLOGY
INFECTIOUS DISEASES
MEN'S HEALTH
MENTAL HEALTH
MUSCULOSKELETAL
NEUROLOGY
NUTRITION
OBSTETRICS AND GYNAECOLOGY
OPTHALMOLOGY
OSTEOPOROSIS
PAEDIATRICS
PALLIATIVE CARE
PATIENT SUPPORT GROUPS
PARENTING
RADIOLOGY
RENAL
RESPIRATORY
SEXUAL HEALTH
RHEUMATOLOGY
SMOKING
TINNITUS
TRAVEL
VASCULAR
WOMEN'S HEALTH
bottom of page